Custom Search

Monday, May 17, 2010

Pipped at the Post

It was the closest ever end to the race to be crowned Bendership Dream Team Champion. A mere seven points were the difference between myself and Machine, who prevailed for the second year running. My transfer bringing in Fabregas, just as he sustained a season ending injury was probably the difference, and I finished second for the third year in a row. Big John B finished third, which meant the top three were the same as last year. Still there is only one name that goes on the roll of honour, which looks thus:
  • 2010- Machine
  • 2009- Machine
  • 2008- Big John B
  • 2007- Lobon (although Funky hotly contests this)
  • 2006- Shouty
Wooden spoon, by some distance, went to Crespo. There is, of course, a break for summer, and as soon as next seasons competition opens I will contact those who have participated.

No comments: